Kraken-owned crypto prop firm selling 1-Step Classic, Pro and Turbo evaluations from $5K to $200K.
Founded
2023 (3 years)
Headquarters
United States
CEO
Alex Miningham
Max funding
$200K
Profit split
Up to 90%
Programs
1-step
Trading permissions
NewsAllowed
EAsNot stated
CopyAllowed with limits
OvernightAllowed
WeekendAllowed
Overview
Breakout is a crypto-focused evaluation firm run by Breakout Trading Group, LLC, a Delaware company that Kraken's parent Payward acquired with effect from 1 September 2025. It sells three single-phase challenges, 1-Step Classic, Pro and Turbo, from $5K to $200K, traded on its own Breakout Terminal across 60-plus crypto markets plus tracking instruments for the Nasdaq 100, S&P 500, crude oil and silver. Funded accounts are provided by Payward Oceanic Ltd and pay 80% of profit by default, or 90% with a paid upgrade, with payouts on demand in USDC. The only loss limits are a 3% daily loss and a static maximum drawdown; there are no time limits, minimum days or consistency rules.
No challenges match these filters. Pick another size or clear a filter.
Target ÷ loss is the total profit target divided by the max loss limit. Lower means less profit is needed for each unit of risk. Prices are list prices before discounts. Per $100K converts EUR and GBP at a fixed rate for ranking only.
1-Step Classic
1-step
Account sizes
$5K to $100K
Price
$45 to $800
Drawdown
Static
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
On demand, 24/7
Minimum trading days
None
Time limit
None
Fee refunded
No
Payouts: on demand at any time once all positions are closed, with a $50 minimum after the split.
The 6% maximum drawdown is fixed from the starting balance and applies in the evaluation and on the funded account.
The 3% daily loss is set from the balance at 00:30 UTC (open positions excluded) and breaches are checked against equity.
The 90/10 split upgrade adds 20% to the fee, for example $960 instead of $800 at $100K.
Classic is not sold at $200K; Breakout caps it at $100K because of its wider drawdown.
1-Step Pro
1-step
Account sizes
$5K to $200K
Price
$33 to $1,090
Drawdown
Static
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
On demand, 24/7
Minimum trading days
None
Time limit
None
Fee refunded
No
Payouts: on demand at any time once all positions are closed, with a $50 minimum after the split.
Breakout labels Pro as its most popular plan.
The 5% maximum drawdown is fixed from the starting balance; the 3% daily loss is set from the balance at 00:30 UTC.
The 90/10 split upgrade adds 20% to the fee, for example $654 instead of $545 at $100K.
1-Step Turbo
1-step
Account sizes
$5K to $200K
Price
$20 to $660
Drawdown
Static
Profit split
80%, up to 90%
Payouts
On demand, 24/7
Minimum trading days
None
Time limit
None
Fee refunded
No
Payouts: on demand at any time once all positions are closed, with a $50 minimum after the split.
The 3% maximum drawdown is fixed from the starting balance, the same size as the daily loss limit.
The 90/10 split upgrade adds 20% to the fee, for example $396 instead of $330 at $100K.
Trading rules
What Breakout lets you do on its accounts, taken from its rules and FAQ pages.
News trading
Allowed
Expert advisors
Not stated
The help centre does not say whether bots or automated trading are allowed; off-the-shelf strategies marketed for passing evaluations are banned.
Copy trading
Allowed with limits
Copying trades between different traders' accounts, or trading on signals and ideas copied from third parties, is prohibited.
Overnight holding
Allowed
Weekend holding
Allowed
Rules to read before you buy
Hedging inside one account is allowed (hedge mode is on by default), but opposite positions on the same or correlated assets across accounts, or coordinated with another trader, lead to termination of all linked accounts.
Each market has a maximum total position size, from $25,000 on smaller coins to $1,000,000 on BTC and $2,000,000 on the S&P 500.
Leverage is fixed per market and cannot be changed by the trader.
The account passes automatically when the target is reached, even with positions open; the funded account is activated after KYC and a signed agreement with Payward Oceanic Ltd, usually within 12 to 24 hours.
Passing with one approach and switching to another once funded, trades likely to trigger auto-deleveraging, and exploiting price or latency errors are prohibited.
Trading several accounts from the same household, device or IP address is not allowed; a VPN may be used but not to hide the trader's location, and KYC must be done with it off.
A breach closes all positions and ends the account; there are no resets, and evaluation fees are not refundable.
How the drawdown works
Static (1-Step Classic, 1-Step Pro, 1-Step Turbo)
The loss limit is fixed at a set distance below your starting balance and never moves.
Consistency rules
1-Step Classic
None
1-Step Pro
None
1-Step Turbo
None
Leverage and fees
Leverage
Breakout leverage
BTC
10x
ETH, SOL, XRP and other large-cap crypto
5x
Mid-cap crypto (e.g. HYPE, NEAR, PEPE)
3x
Smaller crypto
2x
Nasdaq 100 (XYZ100) and S&P 500
10x
Crude oil and silver
5x
Commissions
Breakout commissions
All markets
0.04% of notional per order
Financing (positions held open)
0.033% of notional per day; charged in six 4-hourly parts on the Breakout Terminal
80% on every plan; a 90% split can be bought at checkout for 20% more and lasts for the life of the account.
How often
On demand at any time, including weekends, once all positions are closed.
First payout
As soon as the funded account is active and holds at least $50 of profit after the split.
Minimum withdrawal
$50 after the profit split.
Payouts are made only in USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); approval by Payward Oceanic Ltd can take 12 to 24 hours but is usually quicker.
The requested amount leaves the balance at once and is added as a buffer to that day's daily loss limit until the next 00:30 UTC reset.
A payout balance can be put toward new evaluations.
Breakout states that payouts are not insured or guaranteed.
Funded accounts are provided by Payward Oceanic Ltd, a separate company from Breakout Trading Group, LLC, which may route a trade to market or record it internally at its discretion.
Ways to get paid
Crypto
Platforms and payments
Trading platforms
In-house platform
Markets
Crypto
Indices
Energy
Metals
Pay for a challenge with
Credit or debit card
Crypto
PayPal
Who can sign up
Breakout accepts traders from the United States. It lists 24 restricted countries.
List prices run from $20 for the $5K 1-Step Turbo account to $1,090 for the $200K 1-Step Pro account, before any discount.
What profit split does Breakout pay?
80% on every plan; a 90% split can be bought at checkout for 20% more and lasts for the life of the account.. The highest split across its programs is 90%.
How often does Breakout pay out?
On demand at any time, including weekends, once all positions are closed.. First payout: As soon as the funded account is active and holds at least $50 of profit after the split..
Does Breakout allow news trading?
Allowed.
Can I use expert advisors (EAs) with Breakout?
Not stated. The help centre does not say whether bots or automated trading are allowed; off-the-shelf strategies marketed for passing evaluations are banned.
Does Breakout accept traders from the United States?
Yes. Breakout's terms allow US residents to sign up. It does restrict 24 other countries, listed on this page.
Which platforms can I trade on with Breakout?
In-house platform.
How long has Breakout been operating?
Breakout was founded in 2023 and is based in United States. Its CEO is Alex Miningham.